Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Gregory Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: MS 00027
Scope and Contents
The Gregory Family papers follow the family of Virginia Governor John Munford Gregory and wife Amanda Wallace through three generations with letters dating from the 1820’s to the 1920’s. Most items are letters between family members and grant insight into the daily activities and concerns of the Gregory family. The collection also includes correspondence between members of the Gregory family and other acquaintances, including members of the John Tyler family. While most letters are of a...
Dates:
1829-1920; Majority of material found in 1880-1900
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Lawrence D. Griffith papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 5.086
Scope and Contents
The collection is composed of scrapbooks and HIV/AID awarness educational materials created by Lawrence Griffith from the 1990s through 2009. The collection also includes copies of Griffith's website "Gryffiddiott.com." Griffith composed an introduction for the collection, which is available in box 1.Extracts from his introduction include:"The scrapbooks that I have given to the College represent my life as a professional, middle-class, middle-aged, completely...
Dates:
1994-2009
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William Booth Taliaferro Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...
Dates:
1811-1954
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center